Firing Line's Permit to Carry fulfills Minnesota requirements for new license and renewal of existing Permit to Carry. This is not an entry class and basic handgun experience is recommended. Individuals who carry need to have a clear understanding of the Minnesota and Federal firearm laws. This course is designed to teach the licensed firearms carrier protection for themselves and others around them.
Topics covered include:
Weapon, Holster, Ammunition Selection
Maintenance & Cleaning
Minnesota & Federal Firearms Laws
Fundamentals of Marksmanship
Range Test Out
Course is approximately 4-5 hours and depends on number of students and questions asked
Bring minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition
Cost: $99 includes class materials, application materials, range test out fee, eyes and ears, and certificate of completion
Pistol rental cost $5.00 + cost of ammunition
Designed for both the novice and first-timer this course teaches firearm safety, basic pistol functions, and marksmanship. We will discuss defensive handgun skills, semi-automatic versus revolver and what caliber pistol you should choose as well as ammunition, sights, and any firearm questions you may have. Whether you are a beginner pistol shooter who wishes to understand the use of handguns or someone who has never handled a firearm this course will provide a strong foundation to build from. You will start out with classroom instruction and end with live fire drills in the range.
Course is 3+ hours of classroom and range time
Cost: $75 includes range time, 22cal pistol and 50 Rds of Ammo
This class focus is on individuals that are interested in carry, methods of carry, home protection and movement within the confines of a room, car and or office. Holster carry, draw, advancement are part of this personalized class as well as non-lethal means of protection.
Class is 1 - 11/2 hours
Cost: $45.00* per session per person
*when signing up for 4 or more sessions receive a 15% discount.
One-on-one live fire training tailored to your needs. You are encouraged to bring your own pistol. If you do not have a firearm one can be provided.
$45 per hour with a 2 hour minimum per person. Fee includes class time, range fee, target, eyes and ears, and pistol if needed (ammunition not included).
Please contact us with any questions or requests.
PERMIT TO CARRY
PRIVATE PERSONALIZED, ONE-ON-ONE INSTRUCTION
ADVANCED PERSONAL PROTECTION
Course Refund Policy
If Firing Line is notified 48 hours prior to start time of the course you registered for you are entitled to a full refund of the course registration fee or you may reschedule with no rescheduling fee.
If notified 24-36 hours prior to the start time of course no refund will be available but you may reschedule for a $10 rescheduling fee.
If notification is received on day of course or there is failure to attend, no refund will be issued and you may not reschedule the course without paying the full registration fee.
In the event that Firing Lines cancels a course the individuals already registered for that course will be given first opportunity to reserve seating in a new course or be refunded in full.